To ensure the Queensland manufacturing sector continues to grow and becomes globally competitive, the government has broadened engagement on the future direction of advanced manufacturing through a Ministerial Manufacturing Council to be chaired by the Honourable Cameron Dick MP, Minister for State Development, Manufacturing, Infrastructure and Planning.

Council members

Ms Christine Bridges-Taylor Ms Christine Bridges-Taylor, General Manager, B&R Enclosures Pty Ltd
Extensive experience in managing manufacturing entities serving over 35 years with B&R Enclosures.
Ms Peta-Maree Broadley Ms Peta-Maree Broadley, Managing Director, Homefab
Heads a leading steel frame component manufacturer and DIY steel home supplier across Northern Australia.
Ms Shay Chalmers Ms Shay Chalmers, Director, Strategic Engineering Australia
Experienced engineering management professional, her global career has spanned a wide range of manufacturing environments.
Ms Marina Chambers Ms Marina Chambers, Queensland Branch President, Australian Workers’ Union
Worked for the AWU for almost 24 years, predominantly with industries such as steel, aluminium, aviation, glass, construction and general manufacturing.
Mr John McLean Mr John McLean, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Bundaberg Brewed Drinks
Took over as CEO of Bundaberg Brewed Drinks in 2007 with a mission to grow the business internationally.
Mr Wasantha Mudannayake Mr Wasantha Mudannayake, General Manager Operations, Teys Australia
Oversees Teys Australia Rockhampton, a national beef processing facility with turnover of over $520 million.
Mr Shane Rodgers Mr Shane Rodgers, Queensland Director, Australian Industry Group
Heads the state peak employer organisation representing traditional, innovative and emerging industry sectors.
Mr Andrew Spink Mr Andrew Spink, Head of Growth and Development – Rollingstock Services, Transport and Infrastructure, Downer Group
Responsible for Downer Rail Passenger Business relating to growth and sustainability of 1,500 employees across Australia.
Mr Stephen Tait Mr Stephen Tait, Chief Executive Officer, Chamber of Commerce & Industry Queensland (CCIQ)
An experienced business leader who joined CCIQ as CEO in 2012 to represent Queensland’s small and medium businesses.
Mr Rohan Webb Mr Rohan Webb, State Secretary, Queensland and Northern Territory, Australian Manufacturing Workers’ Union
A member of the AMWU National and State Executive and the Queensland Council of Unions Executive and Management Committee.
Ms Julie Williams Ms Julie Williams, Chief Executive Officer, AgSolutions Australia
Instrumental in the development of a thriving business employing over 40 staff who are committed to serving farming communities.
Ms Jacqui Wilson-Smith Ms Jacqui Wilson-Smith, Global Innovation Manager, McCormick & Company Inc
An innovator, marketer, chair, director and board advisor as well as being part of the largest producer of spices in the world.